New Perspectives, Season 56, 2019–2020

Virtually Elijah

virtually-elijah.jpg

When? Saturday June 6, 2020; 7:30 pm
Where? In the comfort of your own home!

An amazing choral and visual event with performances by:

Gabriel Cohen, tenor • Hannah Fuerst, soprano
Christine Abraham, mezzo-soprano • Kenneth Goodson, baritone
Laura Dahl, piano • Dawn Reyen, piano

Viewing and listenting is easy! Simply go to our YouTube page. Prior to June 6th, you’ll find other Schola Cantorum video content. But when you visit on June 6th, at 7:30 pm PST, you’ll enjoy special visual and vocal performances of selections from

Felix Mendelssohn’s Elijah and Gilded Land by Eric Tuan

Mark your calendar today so you don’t miss Schola’s premiere program of music and visuals, developed to enrich your viewing and listening experience!

Share the event! Invite your friends and family!
7:30 pm PST, 8:30 pm MST, 9:30 CST and 10:30 EST.

COVID-19 Update

It was with great sadness that we had to cancel Elijah, only our fourth concert under the leadership of Buddy James, who was off to a wonderful and dynamic start. As we cannot guarantee the safety of our patrons or of Schola itself, if we meet physically over the next few months, we have also had to make the difficult choice to call off our Summer Sings. Finally, although we had already moved our annual gala to August, again we feel that for the safety of all, we will not be able to gather for that wonderful event either. read more…

2019-2020 Season

Buddy James In the Fall of 2019 we began an exciting new era in Bay Area choral performance! Our new Artistic Director Buddy James, a longtime fan of Schola, brought fresh and exciting ideas to our 2019–2020 season.

Our audiences were thrilled with our first concert of the season, when we introduced them to Duke Ellington’s rarely-performed Sacred Concert, an infusion of jazz and sacred themes that included the big band, The Daddios, jazz vocalist Juanita Harris, and even tap dancing! read more…